Day 18: Are We There Yet?

Cravings have been kicking my butt today. Today would have been the last day of Whole30 had I not started over. Instead, it’s day 18. 12 more days. My brain is whining, basically going BUT YOU PROMISED THIS WOULD ONLY BE 30 DAYS!!! 

#shutupsugardragon

Today was also the last day of the belly dance festival. Check out how cute my dance buddies and I look at the end of a difficult and engaging workshop with Virginia:

14 hours of dancing in 4 days! I am very tired and very happy, and motivated to do all sorts of fancy dance stuff in the near future. 

I’m still working out the kinks with my meal planning. I spent waaay more money on groceries than l intended, mostly because l wanted to be all cool and buy from the farmers market every week. I love farmers markets so much for so many reasons, but l have to face the fact that they’re quite a bit more expensive than regular grocery shopping. With August about to start, I’m trying to plan more efficiently. 

Other goals for this month: tidy and organize the house, exercise at least a bit every day, and finish some important internship applications for school. I also want to go visit my grandpa in San Antonio!

What about you, everyone? Got some special goals for August? Best of luck to all of us!

Leave a Reply

